jump to navigation

Mealtime Temptation May 2, 2009

Posted by L in Family, General, Personal, Random.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I started a new diet this week.  Really, it’s not a bad thing.  I’ve probably eaten more on this “diet” than I would have had I not been on the diet.  I’m definitely eating healthier.

However, about a week ago I went to the store. I purchased some ingredients for a dinner I had in mind.  Well, I ended up not making that dinner until tonight.  THAT was hard because it is not something I ate.  I had to serve it to the children and eat my own food.  Again, not that my own food is bad, it’s not.  It’s just, well I was so looking forward to the other that it was difficult to not even take a nibble.

Anyhow, it’s all good.  Plus, Son just finished off the Ben & Jerry’s.  That means, the real temptation has been removed…

…That is, until I make supper for them tomorrow night.

Do you ever diet?
If you do, what is the biggest challenge you face when you are dieting?

Comments»

1. bluesuit12 - May 4, 2009

I’ve tried before but it lasts about a day or two. Now I get on kicks where I just really try to eat healthier. More vegetables and less processed stuff. I can usually stick to this for a lot longer. My biggest challenge is sugar/candy and telling myself I can’t have something. As soon as I do that’s of course all I want.


Leave a Reply

