jump to navigation

More Random Babblings March 15, 2009

Posted by L in General, Random.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Hubby has been in town.  I like when he’s town.  His new job is good; he travels a lot with this job too.

Daughter loves the movie Eragon.  It arrived yesterday (Netflix) and she just found out today.  It’s playing right now and she’s very excited.

Son went to a bowling tournament.  Hubby went with him while I stayed home.  Son said he did pretty good.

I went to see two, yes two, movies yesterday.  I went by myself.  It would have been nice to go with a friend, but the one who wanted to go lives about 1200 miles away.

I have been rather net-absent.  I have spent a little time on-line. Mostly “watching t.v.” but a little play too.  I have actually spent time in FaceBook. That is amazing because really, I don’t understand it’s popularity.  I mean, I can see how it could be popular, but I just didn’t find it very addicting.  I guess I don’t feel the need to reconnect with the people that I knew at the 5 different high schools I went to. Plus, I am very much NOT the same person.  Okay, maybe very few of us are, but still…
However, now, I’m on there playing some silly game that has pretty much no point.  Why do I keep going back and playing?  I don’t know. But when I get home from HT tonight, I plan to start a load of laundry and sign on to FB and play.  That’s right. I said it. I plan to log in FB AGAIN tonight.

Well, I’d babble some more, but I have to go.  HT starts in 30 minutes and I have to stop at the store on the way.

Hope ya’ll are having a great weekend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

