jump to navigation

Swinging Low March 6, 2009

Posted by L in Friends, General, Life, Personal.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

A few days ago I was quite mean to a friend.  He said “Have you started yet or is it still a week away!”  It was more of an accusation than a question.
I became irritated.

A couple of days ago, I noticed that I was wearing my fake smile.  A lot.  I noticed that I was starting to disconnect.  Disconnect from the world.  Slipping into recluse mode.

Last night, I watched the final show of True Beauty (or something like that).  I hadn’t watched a full season, just the last few episodes.  I was not attached to any contestant.  Still, when they announced the winner, I became a bit teary eyed.

I noticed that chocolate doesn’t taste so bad right now either.

This morning, I heard a commercial. I don’t remember what the product was, but I did the cry that was a laugh. Or was it the laugh that was really a cry.  A commercial. On the radio.

Ice cream was a staple food this week too.
*sigh* I think I might have “a visitor” soon.

No, I won’t tell my friend he was right.  Because, well, that is just wrong. However, I might send a message to Tam and find out more about her hormone pills. Maybe she can email some to me…

Comments»

1. bluesuit12 - March 6, 2009

I had to laugh because I have those same “symptoms”. The worst is crying over something like that commercial. I hate when I do that. Or cry over a lame scene of a TV show. Man I hate that.

2. Austin - March 7, 2009

My roommate has it on his calender. LOL

I knew the other day when I went to the store that “something” wasn’t right. I had something cheesy, something chocolate and something salty. LOL It happens.

Ice cream is in face a staple even when (like me) you’re lactose intolerant.

Austin


Leave a Reply

