jump to navigation

Random Stuff February 21, 2009

Posted by L in Bloggers, General, Letters, Random.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I still use Twitter.  I don’t understand the whole #tag thing.  Why where do those ‘tagged’ items go?  What is the point?

I also use Plurk. I like Pluk though it takes a bit to get use to.  But you can reply to plurks and have mini-conversations.  Side scrolling can be frustrating, but I still like it.  It’s less used though.  I only have one friend there so I am looking sad and lonely.

I downloaded TweetDeck too. I don’t get the big thrill of it.  I also downloaded one of the other applications.  I think I like it better, but then again, maybe it’s just nicer colour wise…

I am “following” some people I don’t really know (on Twitter).  It’s quite interesting.  One I followed just because I read her blog and she kept saying to add her.  She led to another, who led to another, who lead to third.  They are all in the same business.  It’s a business I use to dream of being a part of… It’s so interesting to read their tweets and the peeks of that world that come along.  Sometimes though, it’s a little hard.  Hard in the “could of been” sort of way. I try not to dwell there though.

I am still taking the on-line class through the church.  I bombed the first 2 tests, but not really.  I mean, the computer marked them wrong, but they were right.  For example: One answer was “Covenant” and I put “Covenant which means agreement”  So, technically it’s right.  I think another was marked wrong by the computer because I either added or left “the” off.  So, I tanked, but once a human goes over it, I won’t have done that bad!

Speaking of class…
I have checked into a local college (yes, there is one near by), and may be picking up a class over the summer.  Exciting, huh?

That is until I take and get the results of the entrance exam.  Yikes!
Also, I will have to get a shot. Ouch!

Speaking of getting… it is time for me to “get”.  Yup, time to take my children to their Saturdays morning stuff.  See ya’ll later!

Comments»

1. tam - February 27, 2009

im a bit confused about the hash tags too. sooooo, im gonna ask brent right now and relay what he says.

hold on.

[insert jeopardy theme]

[BRE’ENT!!!!!!]

hashtags are used to a follow a discussion on twitter. so if you see people using the same hashtag and you click on it…it will take you to a page that has that discussion containing that hashtag. so basically it puts into one place.

yay.

2. L - February 27, 2009

It’s not clickable!!!!

Oh, wait, it is in tweetdeck.

Thank you.

*yells to over Tam’s shoulder* Thank you too Brent


Leave a Reply

