jump to navigation

Ice Storm Chronicles II February 10, 2009

Posted by L in Family, Life, Weather.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Part 2 of 3

Part 1 Here (opens in this window)

Day 2:

Still no electricity.  Bed time is dark o’clock again.  We gave some of our thawing meat away so it would not be wasted.  What is still frozen will be left in the tent over night with the window slightly open.

A branch fell on our roof.  Hubby and I went outside with our flashlights to check it out, then tried to go back to bed.  Mainly, I laid there thinking about the branch above my bed that has not fallen.  I also spent time talking to God about knowing the difference between trusting Him and testing Him.  Eventually I passed out.  I blame the Benadryl.

.

.

Day 3:

The yogurt battle has begun.  “Who ate my last yogurt?!?”  I guess I know now the number of days before dairy becomes valuable.  Showers.  That is also a valuable thing.  We all could use one.  This may be tmi, but, well this blog is called waytmi. So… We Stink!  I think the layer of deodorant is about a 1/2 inch thick on me.  My hair is just plain nasty.  Wash, rinse, repeat, repeat, repeat next shower.

.

Day 4 & 5 next post

.

Part 3 Here (opens in same window)

.


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

