jump to navigation

Ice Ice February 4, 2009

Posted by L in Friends, General, Life, Weather.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Oh you know when you read the title you threw in “Baby”, didn’t you?

First off, I’d like to thank Austin for leaving a comment for all to read stating that I would be away for a while.  Thank you, Austin!!

Thankfully, I only had about a week of no electricity. There are still some in the area who are without power. They don’t have electricity either. *insert corny joke music here*
Everything in my fully stocked refrigerator and freeze had to be tossed out… again. On the bright side, it is so pretty and clean in that cold empty box right now that I almost don’t mind being foodless.  Plus, the whiteness of milk matches.  See, you just have to look and you can find the bright side.

Anyhow, before I bable on for too long and scare you off, I’ll mention that there is a post coming up from my days away.  I just have to type it up (it’s written in a notebook)   I didn’t know how long I would be gone so I was ready for it to be weeks.  That’s what the esitmates were.  They (the electric company) said their expeirence was 6 weeks before everyone had power.  The local authorities were saying 2 weeks before most have power.

There are still trees down and limbs all over.  I have just a few photos of the ice.  My camera battery died, so I wasn’t able to get many pictures.

I’m trying to catch up on some blogs, on class, and on life.  Today is busy, so I don’t expect much net work done.  No pun intended.

So, that’s what has been going on here.
What’s been going on with you?

Comments»

1. Austin - February 4, 2009

Ah, you’re back. hello, hello, hello.
I have to run cause I have to leave here in a few minutes but I wanted to check and see if you’d returned. yay!!

gotta run,
Austin

2. bluesuit12 - February 6, 2009

Oh good, glad to see you survived the storm and are back! And yes, I did think baby when I read your blog title. I guess my big thing is that I went to AZ a week ago, liked it, and am now moving there in two weeks. So I’ve been packing and just getting ready for the move.

L - February 9, 2009

Austin:
Yes, I am BACK! Thank you for checking on me.

Bluesuit:
Yes, I’m back… even if I have slacked over the last week blog-wise.
You’re moving? A lot happens in a week, huh? 😉
I’d offer to help but, um, well, I have to be here to take the children to school…


Leave a Reply

