jump to navigation

Kitchen, Sleep and Coffee January 22, 2009

Posted by L in Friends, General, Life, Random.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I am looking for some good cleaning music and getting ready to tackle the kitchen (again).  For those of you that asked, no I didn’t get it done. There. I confessed… and sighed with regret.  Now I have more to do today than I would have if I just stopped messing with music and Twitter. Yeah, Twitter. I went there.

On a lighter note, if all goes as planned, I will get to see my man in just a few days.  Yay!  It’s kind of fight at night though.  I mean, I miss him when trying to fall asleep.  But when I wake up over night, I don’t miss the snoring.  See what I mean? A night time fight.

I went to … are you ready for this… a coffee house! That’s right. Me.  I went to a little cafe that smelled like coffee and charges a whole-lotta money for a cup of coffee. Oh sure, it’s flavored and has fancy names that you need 3 years of coffee-bar-tending school to understand, but it all smells the same to me.  I went to meet and visit with “the ladies”.  I had a smoothie – no coffee, espresso, late or any other fancy named liquid caffeine. It was probably high in the sugar department.  She used some strawberry syrup to made the drink.  It was tasty.  The conversation was pleasant.  Time went by rather fast, so it must have been enjoyable. You know “time flies when you are having fun”.

I think I will go back next week.  Who knows, maybe I’ll even learn to tollerate the smell of coffee better.  That is smell & tolerate NOT taste & enjoy. Just sayin’

Comments»

1. mistyisforeverlost - January 22, 2009

step one:

Smell and tolerate

step two:

Taste and enjoy

two step program…only one more step to go!

2. tam - January 22, 2009

after you finish your kitchen your next goal should be to taste and enjoy you some coffee. mmm…its good, girl. yes, “taste and see” that it is good….

we wouldnt steer you wrong.

3. sweetiegirlz - January 22, 2009

I’m jealous. You had my favorite drink, strawberry frappacino!

4. L - January 22, 2009

Misty
Erm, I think I’ll you stay one step ahead of me here. Thanks.

Tam
Uh, thanks, but no thanks. I’ll pass on the coffee and leave it all for you and the rest of the coffee addicts drinkers.
OH! And I almost finished the kitchen today. I still have to do my cookbook shelves and the floor. Yuck! Floors.

Sweeite
Ewww! I mean, no need to be jealous. It was a strawberry smothie, not frappacino.
Ok, you can still be jealous if you want, but it wasn’t frappacino.

5. Austin - January 28, 2009

note to self:add coffee to your shopping list for next month.
second note to self: send L some coffee
third note: erase the thought of whatever the heck strawberry frappuccino is…. man that sounds nasty.
fourth and final note: re-register in the coffee addicts club of America. do your hair so your photo ID can look as good as the one you had the last 5 years in a row.

Austin


Leave a Reply

