jump to navigation

Actually Awake January 12, 2009

Posted by L in General, Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It’s only 9 a.m. and I have actually done more than take the children to school and take up space.  If you know me, then you’re probably notifying newspaper of this right now…

What makes this even more amazing is that I woke up with an upset stomach.  You’d think I’d have come home and went back to bed. Actually, I think that was my plan.  So much for plans, huh?

It is good though.  Well, maybe not “good” (only God is good) but you know what I mean…

I’ve read my Bible.  I have been to blogs, email, flickr, twitter, and a followed a couple of news links.  I have, are you ready for this, THOUGHT this morning!  I came up with a few idea and even wrote them down!!
And now, I’m blogging.

I think I’ll turn on some music, get out of this chair pretty soon, and vacuum the living room.  If my stomach doesn’t get worse moving around then this might continue to be a productive day.
If not, then I’ll probably either nap or go be productive in a virtual world.

What about you?
How’s your day going so far?

Comments»

1. Evan Shaw Blackerby - January 12, 2009

Stumbled on your blog. In addition to digging into the Word. I find that blogging each day helps me focus… Keep writing!

2. sweetiegirlz - January 12, 2009

Good girl for pressing on! How’d the stomach thing work out?

3. L - January 14, 2009

Evan:
Thank you for stopping by. I’m glad you stumbled upon my little spot here. I’m not to the point of blogging every day, but I do try to get in the Word every day. If I stay focus on HIM rather than myself, I can be consistent in reading.
As for writing, well, that’s not a daily thing here at the moment. Perhaps in time I’ll get back up to that point.
Thank you for your encouragement.

Sweetie
The stomach thing came and went through out most of the day. Thanks for asking.
It’s good to see your comment here. You must have picked up my habit of lurking. lol


Leave a Reply

