jump to navigation

Wants Wishes and Dreams December 31, 2008

Posted by L in Family, Real Conversations.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hubby just sent a text message to me. (He is away with work.) It said he is starting a collection of Wiz of Oz stuff for his mom for next Christmas.
This from the man who often has shopped the day before, of, and even after Christmas for my present. Well, yeah, I of course I responded to that text!  I said “Yay!  Christmas shopping early!”

He responded with “Yes. So, what do you want?”

Well, with an opening like that, I could not resist.  My fingers just went to flying…
“My two front teeth, new feet, new house, top of the line alien computer.  What about you?” (I had to ask. I mean, I’m not selfish!) “Oh and my own islands in SL” (a virtual world)

I was going to ask you, “Do you think that may have been too much?”. But while typing the question, I received a text from him…

“New house with acreage, big shop with all tools, and money to start my own business.  And to loose weight.”

Um, yeah. Just like that.  We shoot off the wants.
We don’t have any dreams or anything….
*sigh*

.

.

What about you? What would your list look like?
The first things that came to mind.
Com’on, bare your worldly desires and dream for a moment…

Comments»

1. bluesuit12 - January 1, 2009

Of course I want the same stuff everyone says like lose weight, money, blah blah. But really I just want to be happy this year. I’m sick of veiled happiness. I know this is something I have to do on my own, getting things isn’t really going to work so in addition to just being happy I want to be more carefree and less concerned of what people may or may not think.

2. L - January 3, 2009

Blue: How am I suppose to respond to that? I mean, they are good things to want, but now I just feel all materialistic!
Seriously, I hope you find the happiness you are looking for… And even better than that, find joy and contentment in all situations.

3. bluesuit12 - January 5, 2009

No don’t feel materialistic!! I was kind of stressed when I read your blog and I kept thinking “what do I want?” And all I could think of was to be happy. But really I also want money, to travel, be really fit, etc. Money would be awesome. Very very awesome.


Leave a Reply

