jump to navigation

Ouch! December 2, 2008

Posted by L in Family.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Daughter has a broken toe, as I have mentioned.  She is on crutches.

Today, Daughter fell OUT of the school bus.  She landed on her side.  She hit her toe, scraped her hands and knee, and is bruised on her outter left thigh up and around to her back side.

I was on the opposite side of the road. I saw her falling and splatting on the ground.  I did the mother gasp.  You know the one where in .001 of a second you see all the possible injures and your heart skips a few beats before it races.  Yeah, that one.

She tried not to cry, yet she was visibly upset.  Can you blame her?
The tears fell once she reached me.  The driver asked if she was okay.

Did I mention as she splat the school bus rolled forward a inch or two?
Maybe he (the driver) gasped too or got ready to jump up.  I don’t know. I just know that added more to the flash of possible things to happen.

She’s taking a warm bath right now.  Me?  I’m thankful that she’s okay.  A bit bruised, sore, and maybe embarrassed and frustrated with crutches, but over all, she’s okay.

Comments»

1. mistyisforeverlost - December 2, 2008

Gives L a big hug and sends one to Gabby…yeah..that WAS a hug, we’ll deal.

I am so glad she is ok, how scary! even my heart skipped a beat there!

2. L - December 2, 2008

Thank you, Misty.
After her bath we discovered some more bruising on her side in the rib area. I am thinking that is from the crutch top.

She told me before bed “I’m glad I didn’t roll down the hill. Did you think I was going to fall down the hill?” (This is not a flat area, and there is quite a drop off the side of that road… slightly wooded a ways down too.)

I’ll pass your hug on to Daughter.

3. bluesuit12 - December 3, 2008

Oh my gosh! Poor thing. I hope she’s feeling better today and not too sore.

4. L - December 4, 2008

Thank you, Nan. She said she was okay although it did bother her a bit to sit at school the next day.
The bus driver and I were both waiting for at the bottom of the bus stairs. She made it down safely. Nervously, but safely. Only two more weeks to go… hopefully.

5. sweetiegirlz - December 5, 2008

woweee. sorry to hear about this, I know I am late, but hugssss. How is she now? Did she have to go back to the doctor?

6. L - December 5, 2008

Sweetie, Daughter is doing better. Two days of successful trips out of the bus. She goes back to the ortho in two weeks. She is really hoping to be all better, but her toe still bothers her quite a bit. It doesn’t look any different either. I’ll guess we’ll just have to wait and see, huh?
Thanks for the hugs and I’ll let you know more when I know more.


Leave a Reply

