jump to navigation

Seriously Random November 24, 2008

Posted by L in Bloggers, Family, Friends, General, Life, Random.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I ended up driving Hubby to a place about 5 hours away, then driving home another 5 hours.  My bottom became numb.  That 5 hours is not including stops or the driving around once we reached the town we were heading to; it is actual highway drive time.

I missed my friend’s vow renewal Sunday night, too.

I had all kinds of random stuff for this post, but now I am sitting here going “duuhhhh. what was I gonna write?”

Can you believe it’s Thanksgiving time already?
I have more to say about that, but that’s for another less random post.

I am rereading a series that I have had for years. I mean, seriously, years.  The first book was probably written in 1980 and the 4th in 1990.  Although I have read the series a few times, I did not read the first couple when they first came out.  I use to over-identify with the main character (no big surprise there).  My favorite book out of the series wasn’t really so great this time around. I also skip over a lot because I can only read the details of the land so many times before I get bored. Also, I didn’t remember there being so much s e x in these books. I skip over that too. But, if I were stranded on some island I might want the books.  They are quite descriptive in how to make tools from rocks and bone, what plants are good for what sicknesses and how to cook wild birds.

I missed church Sunday due to being on the road.  I’ll catch the Wednesday service though.

I like garlic.
Just thought I’d throw that out there.

Have I mentioned that Daughter broke her toe?  There are a bunch of big medical words that I don’t know, but basically it’s an unusual break. I’m not certain if the growth plate was actually injured or not.  If it was, then it’s not ‘worse case scenario’.  She went to the doctor’s last Monday, then to get x-rays, followed by going back to the doctor’s office, and actually got in the same day with an orthopedic doctor.  She is in a … um… cam walker (?) and has crutches.  Yes, for a broken toe.

There is a blog I visit, that I found through another blog that I lurk on, that has an odd recent change.  I have left comments on Mandy’s blog.  I put my name and the required stuff.  It never used my wordpress name or icon picture thingy. Now, all of the sudden, it uses my wordpress name, icon/avatar/picture thingy, and I can see it the “my comments”.  What is up with that?  How did that start? What changed? I’m so confused.

I have the habit now of checking Twitter, though I don’t know why. I mean, I have very few people that I follow or that follow me.  Although, I do have 3 or 4 questionable stalkers followers.  Bots, maybe?  I didn’t “follow” them back.

I don’t like cold.
You’ll probably hear read that a lot here.

I am glad Hub has a job now, but this really has not been a great week.  I mean, it is great he has a job, but *shrugs*  I don’t know.

On the bright side, the tub will stay cleaner longer. Yes!

Also, now I can go work out without pressure.  Maybe lose the 20 (guessing) pounds I gained with him off of work and re-lose the 10 (guessing) pounds I had lost before he quit his job.  Maybe it’s just bloating. I have had a lot of salty foods lately.

I have been keeping track of my workouts, but haven’t looked back over them.

School lets out early tomorrow.  Then begins the 5 day weekend.  I wonder if they’ll sleep in.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

