jump to navigation

Another Update November 8, 2008

Posted by L in Family, General, Life, Random.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

If I am consistently inconsistent does that make me technically consistent?

I had thought of many things to blog about over the last week or two, but somehow the posts never actually made it to the final “publish” stage.

Son had a youth event last Friday night.
Daughter went to Grandma’s House.
Hubby and I did nothing.  We were going to go to the movies, but the mood just wasn’t right.
Ah well, maybe next time?

So, let’s see… What else?

Man has been looking for a job. He is finding that his past poor choices are making it difficult.  My sympathy is not real high because it is an issue I nag him on anyhow.  No, that does not mean I am gloating or even proud of the “nag-factor”.  I just means that he should listened to me!!!

One place that he had a lead on is holding his stroke against him.  They are saying he should be denied for 5 years.  5 years?!?!   Well, I have news for them.  I made many a phone call and they are wrong.  Seriously, wrong.  See, before we shelled out the money we didn’t have to get his physical so he could go back to work, I checked to make sure his stroke would not be the denying factor.  It wouldn’t.  He did not, I repeat, not lose consciousness or seize.  It was 5 days after his accident – where there was a head a injury but no loss of consciousness.  He is also not on any prescription medication.  In another words, he passed his physical and he is able to do his job.  So, bbbpbpbpptptppbpbpttttt at that company!

Me?  Well, I’m still jobless, my house still stinks (it’s old), and I still spend to much time sitting on my chair staring at the inanimate object known as “a screen”.

That’s what been going on here.
Now it’s your turn.
What have you been up to lately?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

