jump to navigation

Tap Tap November 5, 2008

Posted by L in Critters, General, Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Tap. Tap-tap-tap-tap.
Tap. Tap. Tap.
Taptaptaptaptap
Tap tap-tap-tap taptap tap.

It’s too early in the morning for that woodpecker to be on the side of my house.
That’s right. Not the tree beside my house, by ON my house. Right by the window too.

Do you think it was knocking so I would see it?
“Good morning, L.  It’s time to be up.”

Maybe it wanted in.
“L, I hear you have spiders in your house. Won’t you let me in?”

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Comments»

1. mandythompson - November 11, 2008

Sometime in April, the birds re-appear outside our window. And they get REALLY excited around 5am when the sun comes up. And they wake us up as well… And it makes me crazy! 🙂

2. L - November 11, 2008

Mandy
5 am?!? I don’t think mine was quite that early.
Suddenly, that little tap-tap-tap I dealt with doesn’t seem so bad. 😉


Leave a Reply

