jump to navigation

Sunday Songs 17 November 3, 2008

Posted by L in Family, General, Life, Music, Random, Videos.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Sometimes I buy pre-cooked frozen sausage patties.  This means I can have a fully cooked hot sausage patty for breakfast in under 10 minutes.  It also means, you can easily have just one patty instead of needing to mess with the entire package.

The other morning Hubby made breakfast for both of us.  He made a sausage patty for me and two for him.  He also made one egg for me and 2 or 3 for himself.  What he learned that morning is not how much I eat, but rather HOW I eat it.  Before I explain, let me back up a bit….

I sometimes have issues with eating eggs.  No, it’s not some moral standard.  Just sometimes even the thought of eggs turns my stomach.  Other times, they are wonderful and sound delicious.  When I do eat a fried egg, it must have the white fully cooked.  Either way for the yellow is fine, but if there is any slime (uncooked non-yellow) then I’m done.

Okay, so Hubby made breakfast.  In insuring my egg would be done, the yellow was pretty much sold as well.  He put the plates on the table, we prayed and then ate.

I took my fork and cut a piece of sausage out of my circle shaped sausage.   It was a triangle shape piece that I cut, thus leaving my sausage to look like… yes, you guessed it… a pac-man.  I do this almost every time.  (No, I won’t tell you how old I am)  Then, I took another triangle out, making “pac man’s mouth’ a bit bigger… and making it look like I had a pair of pants on my fork (No, I’m not 12).  I ate all the white, and put the yellow in the “mouth of pac man” and started laughing.  It was planned.  That was just the way I ate that morning… When I saw the solid yellow, I couldn’t help but to put in there on my plate….

The next morning he made breakfast again. This time he added hash-browns. You know the kind that are like chopped potatoes.  He watched me eat because I guess it’s entertaining to see a grown woman turn her food into a classic video game.   Did you know it only takes two chopped pieces of potato to make a Sausage Pac-Man into Mrs. Sausage-Pac-Man?  That’s right, her bow is made of taters!

(Yes, I’m sure I’m a grown up)   I asked Hubby if he remembered a Pac-Man cartoon.  He said no, but thought there was a cereal.  I said “MARSHMALLOW GHOSTS!”

Do you remember all that stuff?

Pac-Man Cartoon Intro

One of the Pac-Man Cereal commercials

Of course this all took me down memory lane.
There are a lot of songs that take me back to another place and time.  There are some songs that I remember using to get me through life.

One song that brings a lot back is this one:

Time After Time
By: Cyndi Lauper

I wasn’t her biggest fan, but that song… that song I really liked.

Comments»

1. bluesuit12 - November 4, 2008

I’m just envious you have someone making you breakfast in the morning. I never eat b/c I’m lazy and don’t want to take the time but if someone else made it for me I’m pretty sure I would.

2. mistyisforeverlost - November 5, 2008

why am I not surprised!

Oh! And! that is sap, I hope you realize this…..one of my favorite songs!

And! I want her outfit.

3. L - November 5, 2008

Blue
Ooh, good point. Many times I have had a “breakfast shake” just because I did not feel like making breakfast. And here I have someone asking “Do you want a pac-man this morning?” I guess him being job-less at the moment has it’s perks?

Misty
NOT sap.
Just sayin’
It’s NOT sap.


Leave a Reply

