jump to navigation

Sunday Songs 16 and Stuff October 19, 2008

Posted by L in Friends, General, Life, Music, Random, Videos.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Is it a sin to brag? Because I want to brag.
My son, my 13 year old son, made supper tonight.
He also put away the left overs. Aw yeah baby!
Is that bragging?

I’m rather achy today.  Most of the women out there probably know what I mean by that statement.  I have my medicine though.  Yes, ice cream absolutely is medicine.

I missed service because I was to lazy to get up early and then I helped out at the children’s desk.  It’s okay though, because I can download and watch it on Tuesday.

I did not go to HT tonight due to the “incident” last HT.  No, not at the host house, but at my house.  Can you say drama?   Yeah, me too. So, I skipped HT tonight to avoid more drama and the children stayed in their rooms.  Yes, even Son who made supper and put away the left overs…… Hey!  Do you think he made supper because I’m achy, because he wanted to, or to get out of his room?   Never mind. I am sure it’s just because he was being nice and helpful.  Right?  Right.

Anyhow, I’m feeling a bit better now than I was earlier.  Yay.  Of course, I’ve also been doing a lot of sitting too. I think ibuprofen is just great.

Speaking of great, I still have not finished the blogroll revamping.  I’m sorry you are all missing out on some great links.

My friend’s back is doing a lot better now.  I’m pretty much done helping her.  I say pretty much because I will probably stop in at some point this week to check on her.  I know what you are thinking.  You are thinking “Can you say Momma Hen?”  I’d just reply “Am NOT!” in a huff, then you’ll laugh at me, and a vicious circle would begin.

Hm, I don’t have a good segue here, so I’ll just throw this week’s video out there for you to enjoy.
Oh, in case you are wondering, yes this is the same song that I have on my myspace page (at the time of typing this entry).  I really should update that thing some time this year.

Anyhow, enjoy.

Stand in the Rain
By SuperChic[k]

Comments»

1. sweetiegirlz - October 20, 2008

brag on L, and then send Jr. over here, I want some supper made and I had to order Pizza. 🙂

2. L - October 22, 2008

You realize that you are willingly asking for a teenage boy to cook your supper, right? Do you really think you’d get much to eat?


Leave a Reply

