jump to navigation

Sunday Songs 13 and Movies September 22, 2008

Posted by L in Family, General, Life, Music, Random, Videos, Wisdom.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yeah, I know it’s Monday.  Shhh!

I heard about a movie on the radio this morning.  The movie is called Fireproof.  Maybe I’m just hormonal, but the clip on the radio and the trailer on-line got me all teary eyed.  I do not think it’s a big Hollywood production. However, it is not suppose to be super cheesy either.  Unfortunately, it is not coming to my area… yet.

Daughter and I went to the movies Saturday.  We saw Igor.  It wasn’t too bad, actually.  Probably not my favorite children’s movie, but not too bad. Though the promo says something about h a l l o w e e n, I do not remember that holiday being mentioned. It’s just a bunch of monster and e v i l scientist. … Yeah, I know how that sounds. But really I think it’s more about good vs. bad, right choices vs. wrong.  But then again, maybe I was just too into my popcorn to know what really going on around me.

Sunday we went to church.  New series time again.  Then Sunday night I tried a new HT.
Have I mentioned that Wednesday at noon-central time there is an on-line service?  I am pretty sure I mentioned the two on-line Sunday services before now.
Anyhow, the new series is about God’s will. No, the pastor is not trying to tell us what God’s will is for us individually exactly, but more how to find God’s will.  (Hint: Opening His Word and getting to know HIM)  So, if you want to join me, come on.

I Know Who I Am
By: Israel & New Breed

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

