jump to navigation

Shipping Insecurities August 28, 2008

Posted by L in General, Life, Random, Real Conversations.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I have recently mailed off 3 packages of similar items to 3 different people.
This is my internal story of said mailing.  Am I the only one who does this?

Date: 26 August 2008
Packages: 3
Confidence: 10 out of 10

Date: 27 August 2008
Packages en route: 3
Thoughts:  Did I put the right notes in the right envelopes?  Did I mix up the contents?  Are the right things going to the right people?
Confidence: 7 out of 10

Date: 28 August 2008
Packages en route: 3
Delivery Confirmation Emails: 0
Thoughts: What if gave the wrong tracking numbers to the wrong people?  I better look and see if they (the packages) are heading in the right direction…
Package 1 – It’s in her town already. Good.
Package 2 – What?  Why is it there?  That’s odd routing.
Package 3 – ACK!  Why is it still showing as here?!?
Confidence: 5 out of 10

Date: 28 August 2008 – still
Packages en route:
2? 3?
Thoughts:
Call the post office and see if it’s under the counter
Small Town Postal Employee: “Nope. It’s not under the desk and there is no room under the counter.  It just means I am the only one who has scanned it.”
Me: “But the other two went through NearByTown and are now in State1 and State2.  This one hasn’t been anywhere.”
Small Town Postal Employee: “I don’t know why NearByTown did not scan it.  They should have.  It’s delivery date is the 29th.  I’m just the only one who has scanned it.  It’ll scan once it is delivered or attempted.”
Me: “Okay.  If they don’t get it tomorrow, I’ll talk you Saturday.”

Confidence: 3 out of 10

Date: 28 August 2008 – yes, still
Packages en route: Who Knows.
Confidence: 4 out 10
Thoughts: Gah!  I’m not patient.  Hurry up and deliver those packages already, would ya?!?

Comments»

1. Austin - August 30, 2008

LOL This is so me.


Leave a Reply

