jump to navigation

It Has Begun August 18, 2008

Posted by L in Family, General, Life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The First Monday of School has arrived.

That’s right. School is in session, right now, as I sit here typing this.

I, along with many other blogging mothers, am letting you know that, OH Yeah Baby! School has BEGUN!

… Well, it has for us anyhow.

And the morning went pretty smoothly for us, too. The school situation was not so smooth. That was kind of rough. Does no one know how to park?
That being the only stress… Oh and Daughter was a bit unhappy that someone sat by her in the van. However, I don’t think she’ll let that ruin her day. She was excited and nervous and I hope she has a really great day!
Son was a bit excited I think, although this year he was not looking forward to school starting. He still likes school; he felt summer was too short.

Summer was shorter than usual because they had to make up snow days.

On my way home I stopped and picked up French Toast Sticks and a sugary drink.
I know. I like to live on the edge like that.

The house seems so still, so quiet. I can hear the bird outside chirping. Yeah, bird, not birds. There is just one making noise. I think the rest are still asleep. Either that, or they have followed the all the children in the area off to school. Yeah, that’s right. Even the BIRDS are having their first day of school here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

