jump to navigation

Unsatisfied August 2, 2008

Posted by L in Family, General, Random, Summer.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I went to a friend’s place of business earlier this week to see if I could help her out with some thing. While there the subject of lunch came up. Once she discovered that I had never had anything from one of her favorite places, it was settled. She would order in.

I followed her advice and had a tiny sandwich and a bread bowl of soup. It was not bad, nor was it great. Since it was mainly the sauce on the sandwich that I did not like, I was willing to give it another try. After all, the soup was pretty good.

Tonight my family went to this place for dinner. It was my first time going there. It may very well have been my last time there as well. Son liked his. Hubby thought his was okay but was not a good value. Daughter and I left hungry. We spent too much money. They rung the order up wrong. The employees looked less than thrilled to see us there even though it was over an hour before they closed. They made my sandwich wrong, my soup was not hot, Daughter’s kid’s salad was lacking… Let’s just say, the only thing good, from my point of view, was the bread the tiny sandwich as made on. That was some tasty bread! However, it was not $30 worth of tasty. Yup, we spend over $30 at a sandwich joint and half of us left hungry!

$30 may not seem like much for a family of 4 for dinner. Remember though, it was a sandwich place, messed up order, rung up wrong, and we’ve had no earned income since Hubby’s stroke. This was a splurge and a treat from an unexpected blessing. $30 is a lot all things considered. Especially for a place like that.

Let’s just say, to put it mildly, I’m an unsatisfied customer.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

