jump to navigation

Wednesday Webbers #2 July 16, 2008

Posted by L in Bloggers, Computer, General.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ha! I bet you thought I forgot about this, didn’t you?
Well, I didn’t. Nope.
As a matter of a fact, I’ve had one sitting in drafts for quite some time now. This, however, is not it.
This is a very new one typed just today for your reading and linking pleasure. And yes, once you click the link and look around, you’ll be pleased.

What am I going on about you ask?

Well, let me just tell you.
I am going on about the blog
“Chickens in the Road” by author Suzanne McMinn.

Although I may not remember how I originally arrived there, I have remembered to go back. As a matter of fact, I bloglined it in my “trial folder” and soon will move it out of there into the keepers section.

I do not comment on her blog often (maybe even never) and I have not been reading long. The visits I have made though have been very inspiring to me. The writer shares plenty of photographs that are sure to make you smile. She shares about life on her farm, has several side links that I have yet to explore, and recently had her readers help to name her baby goats.

Being a city girl on the inside, I have learned much from the short time I have been reading her entries. She inspires me and gives me hope of surviving if the day ever comes where Hubby and I have land and animals. As a matter of fact, I showed Hubby her tractor post with a “See, this is the kind of stuff that would happen if we had land…” comment.

Now, don’t misunderstand. I am not saying the author is a city girl. I am saying her post are funny, informative, well written and sometimes just down right cute. She shares in a way that leaves you feeling like you’ve just spent Sunday after church visiting her at home, sharing lunch, and exploring her farm. And that’s just on the first visit to Chickens in the Road.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

