jump to navigation

The Final Two June 30, 2008

Posted by L in General, HK, TV.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As some may know, I do not have a tv.

No, that’s not true. I do have a tv, I just don’t have cable or satellite. Where I live, the only thing I can pick up is PBS. Even that has more than it’s fair share of static.

For years I was lost in common conversations that revolved around shows. It was as if I missed a vital part of pop culture.

I found one show that I loved on line. Oh sure, it was a day late or so, but I was all over that. I picked my favorites and rated performances on this reality show. It seems that was either the last season or I just cannot find it again. (Yes, Misty, you know what show I’m talking about and what song is now in my head. I’ll be nice and not post the video and get it stuck in your head too.)

Then I discovered earlier series of some shows at a local video store. I soon became hooked on some and very unimpressed with others.

Finally, I hit the jackpot. Networks online! Oh yeah, baby. I am all over that sweet sight, site, sight….

I have to wait a day, sometimes longer, for the shows to appear. It’s a lot easier than waiting a year.
Not all the shows that I like are available online. And yes, occasionally I do cheat and search a popular video site for some show highlights on the unavailable shows.

I said all that to say this…
In a matter of days the final episode of H***’s Kitchen will be on line. I am so completely and totally hooked. Even though the language is offensive and I miss half the dialog because of the bleeping, I am addicted. It is down to two and I don’t know which one will win! I mean, usually I’m pretty good at this stuff. At least with the music contest type shows, I do pretty good. And I have definitely had opinions on this show. I was so glad to see some of the contestants go. (lots of emphasis on that go)

So here we are… Down to two.
Please, don’t tell me who wins. I will find out on my own on Wednesday or Thursday.

There is one boy and one girl left.
The battle between the experienced and the one who can be shaped, between messy and impressive, between the gentle giant and the seeker. They both cry. A lot.

I do not know for who I am rooting.
This one is a tough call.

Comments»

1. sweetiegirlz - June 30, 2008

I like them both, L. I kinda am leaning toward the guy, but then a girl hasn’t won it yet, has she?

2. L - July 1, 2008

You know, Sweetie, I really don’t know. This is my first season of HK.

I’ll have to spend the summer catching up on the first 3 and get back to you on that one. lol

3. mistyisforeverlost - July 1, 2008

I have not watched that one because the last time you got me hooked on a reality show…I found myself reading Dave Navaro’s blog like a sick twisted little groupie.

And we all know what happens when I turn on the TV…ya’ll don’t see me for days as I am suddenly stuck on the couch watching marathons!

4. L - July 1, 2008

Ok girly, you just about killed me there!

Seriously. Laughing like that is bad for my health!


Leave a Reply

