jump to navigation

Yikes!! June 20, 2008

Posted by L in Critters, General, Life, Random.
Tags:
trackback

I was visiting a board…

The people who post there do not read my blog…
As far as I know, they don’t even know about my blog…
Therefore, they did not know spiders were on the brain…

I was visiting a board and one of the people there said something about someone seeing their first camel spider. Then the poster dared us to look it up, but warned us….

I Googled it. I Image Googled it.

For the record, if I had to go to the Middle East, my bug jar would absolutely stay at home! I’m just sayin’…

Side Note: No, I will not post or link the picture. If you Google it and have nightmares, it’s all on you!

Comments»

1. sweetiegirlz - June 20, 2008

Thanks to my lovely husband having been to Iraq I’ve seen pictures and heard stories. Ya. not cool are they?

2. L - June 20, 2008

Not cool unless it’s only on the discovery channel, then it’s kind of cool in an “unreal” sort of way.
But a hubby (or wife… or anyone) being near them… Not cool.

I did a bit a searching after this post and found out that a lot of the stories are exaggerated. Probably to make military wifes freak out. *nods*

Still, exaggerated or not, I’d rather not come face to face with one today, tyvm.


Leave a Reply

