jump to navigation

I did it again May 21, 2008

Posted by L in General.
trackback
I have been visiting blogs this morning. I’m operating on about 3 hours sleep. I’m not a morning person no matter how many hours of sleep I get. Yet, here I sit, shunning the bed that calls to me to in order to read blogs.

This is all fine, until it comes time for me to comment.
For example, the other day I wrote “hey” instead of “hay” several times over. This is not uncommon when I comment or post in the mornings. (Consider that your warning for this post.) I’ll leave words out or letters out. Making a “your” read “you” or “have a nice day” turns into “have a day”

This morning was no exception.

I left comments on a blog that I frequent. Since I don’t have a web address attached to my Wordrpess name (when I comment), I try to remember to leave my url at the bottom of my post.
Did I mention that I have more than one blog?
So today I go merrily along replying, rereading my comment before hitting send, and feeling quite proud that I might have actually caught all my mistakes this morning. Then I close windows and find one of my blogs open. Not this one here, but the one that is more for family. ………… Yup, you guessed it. I have been leaving the wrong url.

I really should not leave comments in the morning.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

