jump to navigation

Lazy Day May 20, 2008

Posted by L in General.
trackback
Today was a completely unproductive day and I loved it!

I did take the children to school so maybe it wasn’t completely unproductive.
However, that is about all I did today since I went back to bed and slept until about noon. It may have even been after noon before I actually crawled out of bed!

Then I made my dip (blame Hubby, he encouraged the idea), read a couple of blogs for about 30 minutes, and then… then we got the dip out, chips out, and pulled one of my favorite shows on the web. Yup, from about 2:00 – 3:00 we snacked and watched a show. At three I took a fast shower and headed out to get the children.

Yes, you may call me lazy!
It was wonderful!

Add to that the fact that last night I went to my mother’s house to watch tv and then to the store all by myself, and I feel like a brand new person today!

Oh if only this feeling would last…

Comments»

1. sweetiegirlz - May 20, 2008

We all need days like these. I’m feelin’ ya.


Leave a Reply

