jump to navigation

Checkups May 12, 2008

Posted by L in Family.
trackback

Yes! The Children finally have insurance coverage.
As soon as that letter showed up, I called the doctor’s office and said “Hook-us-up-Baby!”
Okay, okay, so maybe those aren’t the exact words, but they may as well of been. There were many things that needed to be checked out that had been put off. You know, they say things don’t go away if you ignore them. I say, things go away as soon as you make an appointment for them. At least that’s the way it seemed.

Son had a bruise for 2 years (I thought it was 1?) and now that we were able to see a doctor about it… It cleared up!
Son complained that one leg seemed longer then the other… It caught up.
Son’s knee bothers him now and then and he wants me to get a knee brace for him… We get in there and “well, it’s fine right now”. WELL OF COURSE IT IS!!!
Over all they said he looks good. On the growth charts he was something like 50% on height and 60% on weight. (I say he shrunk) They told him to listen to his mother (I loved that) and told him to brush his teeth (again, I loved that). They also said to get him to a dentist.

Daughter went in this morning for her check up. Again, things went well. They said to keep an eye on her toe. She’s in about the 90% in height and 95% for weight or something like that. She’s tall and skinny (like her brother use to be before he stopped growing). They also said keep trying to control the hyper thing with diet (no sugar; yes protein) and get her to the eye doctor.

Over all, they were good visits. Both growing and doing well despite my belief that son grows and shrinks now then. Seriously, some days he just seems so tall, other days he seems to have shrunk. I know, I know… slouching.
I also know just as soon as I buy him school clothes at the end of summer he’ll shoot up and go back to being in that 89th percentile group again… or at least to the next size up.

So there you have it. My proof that all you have to do make appointments to fix some aliments in children. Oh, and it has also been know to work with adults who have a cold or flu. Unfortunetally, though, it still has yet to work with hubby. *sigh*

Comments»

1. sweetiegirlz - May 12, 2008

Ahhhh yes, the magic doctor doorway. Works on fevers, colds, and rashes too!

2. L - May 13, 2008

Ahhh yes, the rash. “Really, it was there an hour ago…….”

Btw, it looks like there is no link to your blog in your name either. I guess I’m not the only one after all. 🙂

3. sweetiegirlz - May 14, 2008

Really? how do I put one? I’m so technically challenged. LOL.

4. L - May 15, 2008

Sweetiegirlz,
I think you have to be logged in and on your on one of your dashbaord pages,
then click your name way up in the upper right hand corner of your screen,
then enter the url of your blog into the website slot to get your blog connected to your name.

L


Leave a Reply

