jump to navigation

Congratulations! April 15, 2008

Posted by L in Random.
trackback

I am sitting here doing my work and the telephone rings.
That’s nothing unusual considering my number seems to be on every telemarketer and automated dialing system’s “call frequently” list.
Sometimes I don’t even bother answering the phone. Those close to me know my cell phone number.

Well, this time I both answered the phone and chose to be nice. (I am not nice to those that call 3 times in a roll. Yes, it’s happened.)

Them: “Hi. How are you?”

Me: “Fine.”

Them: “That is sounding good. Congratualtions! Your number has been selected to recieve a free phone from S-cell company.”

Me: “S-cell company does not even cover this area.”

Them: “How about B-cell company?”

Me: “No, thank you.”

Them: “Have you had trouble with B-cell company?”

Me: “I’m happy with who I have.”

Them: “Who do you have? Is it V-cell company”

Me: laughing “Thank you. Good bye”

Maybe you just had to be there, but that was just funny. In a matter of minutes, 3 different companies mentioned by the telemarketer. Highly suspicious. However, I do give her a single brownie point for effort!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

